BB Archive Latest News & Venues The Childrens Bookshow

children's bookshow banner pic bookblast diary promo

National treasure, Michael Rosen, will be kicking off The Children’s Bookshow this year, on Friday 22 September, 10.30am & 1.30pm, Theatre Royal, Newcastle

Here is a presentation of Jean-Francois Dumont’s book The Geese March in Step.

Poet Rachel Rooney will be performing on Tuesday 3 October, 11am, King’s Hall, Ilkley LS29 8HB.

Here she is discussing poetry in schools.

Here is writer and performance poet Valerie Bloom on the road performing The Tall Ships.

The Children’s Bookshow 2017 | tour dates & venues . . .

Michael Rosen | Friday 22 September, 10.30am & 1.30pm, Theatre Royal, Newcastle NE1 6BR;
Megumi Iwasa & Jun Takabate | Wednesday 27 September, 11am Stafford Gatehouse ST16 2LT;
Judith Kerr & John Burningham | Friday 29 September, 11am The Old Vic, London SE1 8NB;
Clare Farrow & Guo Yue | Monday 2 October, 11am The Curve, Leicester LE1 1SB;
Rachel Rooney | Tuesday 3 October, 11am, King’s Hall, Ilkley LS29 8HB;
Michael Rosen | Thursday 12 October, 11am, The Grand, Wolverhampton WV1 1DE;
Jo Empson | Tuesday 17 October, 11am, Courtyard, Hereford HR4 9JR;
David Litchfield | Thursday 19 October, 11am, New Wolsey, Ipswich IP1 2AS;
Michael Rosen | Friday 20 October, 11am, Bristol Hippodrome BS1 4UZ;
Bruce Ingman | Wednesday 1 November, 11am, De La Warr, Bexhill-on-Sea TN40 1DP;
Daniel Morden | Thursday 2 November, 11am, Liverpool Philharmonic L1 9BP;
Jessica Souhami | Wednesday 8 November, 11am The Marina, Lowestoft NR32 1HH;
Kitty Crowther | Thursday 16 November, 11am, L’Institut Français, London SW7 2DT;
Horatio Clare & Jane Matthews | Wednesday 22 November, 11am Theatre Royal Plymouth PL1 2TR;
Timo Parvela, Virpi Talvitie, Kätlin Vainola, Ulla Saar, Alexis Deacon, Eugene Ostashevsky, Nicolette Jones, Adam Freudenberg & Jen Shenton | Friday 24th November, all day, Europe House, London SW1P 3EU.

Read the BookBlast interview with the founder of The Children’s Bookshow

The copyright to all the content of this site is held by the individual authors and creators. All rights reserved. Enquiries: please use the contact form

About Georgia de Chamberet 367 Articles
Bilingual editor, rewriter, anthologist, French-to-English translator. Has written for 3am magazine, words without borders, The Independent, The Lady, Banipal, Prospect Magazine, Times Literary Supplement. Currently writes for The BookBlast Diary. Founder (1997) of London-based writing agency BookBlast.